The Northern Minnesota Robotics Conference (NMRC) is pleased to announce our 2022 Conference All-Academic Team. The NMRC All-Academic Award program recognizes the academic excellence (based on GPA) of participating High School students in the Northern Minnesota Robotics Conference. To earn NMRC All-Academic Team honors, a student must possess a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher (based on a 4.0 scale) for this current year. This honor is open to students in grade levels 9-12. In addition to the GPA requirement a student must meet all varsity level “Lettering” requirements set by their team or school district as well. Students are able to receive this award on an annual basis.
The conference consists of 29 teams across the Northern part of the state along with two teams fromNorth Dakota. These teams come from the communities of Hatton (ND), Northwood (ND), Brainerd, Warroad, Grand Marais, Nevis, Cass Lake-Bena, Thief River Falls, Pine River-Backus, Perham, Alexandria, Blackduck, Upsala, Frazee-Vergas, Little Falls, Bemidji, Greenbush-Middle River, Bigfork, Babbit, Stephen-Argyle, Pequot Lakes, International Falls, Crosby-Ironton, Kelliher, Red Lake, Swanville, Grand Forks (ND), Reemer-Hill City and Pillager. To learn more about the NMRC or our member teams you can visit our website under the “Members'' tab. We are proud to have 81 students from 15 different teams represented on our Fifth Annual All Academic Team. We at the NMRC are delighted to celebrate the great academic accomplishments that our students have made. Please join us in congratulating each and every one of them:

Team 876 / Thunder Robotics /Hatton-Northwood H.S. (ND)
Juniors: Ava Chandler & Angela Zaruba
Sophomores: Spencer Boe & Drew Handly
Freshmen: Freyja Engen

Team 2503 / Warrior Robotics /Brainerd H.S.
Seniors: Laura Wells
Juniors: Ethan Diede, Micah Halbersma, & Zane Jacobi
Sophomores: Cole Belton, Owen Brainerd, Evan DeBoer, Isaac Hanson & Drake Small
Freshmen: Will Aadland, Abby Brainerd, Hailey Nelson, August Vogelgesang, Ewan Vogelgesang, & Bridget Wells

Team 3102 / The Tech-No-Tigers /Nevis H.S.
Seniors: Gabby Cairns & Rayna Wood
Sophomore: Kiana Bjorkstrand

Team 3134 / The Accelerators /Cass Lake-Bena H.S.
Seniors: Mackenzie Stoebner
Junior: Caraira Jensen
Freshmen: Kaylin Jensen & Eowyn Post

Team 3275 / The Regulators /Cass Lake-Bena H.S.
Seniors: Taylor Dahl
Sophomore: Thorn Post
Freshmen: Dru Jones

Team 3277 / ProDigi /Lincoln H.S.
Senior: Aiden Warne
Junior: Megan Fuhrer

Team 3294 / Backwoods Engineers /Pine River-Backus H.S.
Sophomores: Olivia Anderson, Maranda Altepeter, & Camryn Good

Team 3297 / Full Metal Jackets /Perham-Dent H.S.
Seniors: Quentin Frohling
Juniors: Angelina Nicholas
Sophomore: Reid Starzl

Team 3313 / Mechatronics /Alexandria H.S.
Seniors: Ramsey Copeland, Sarah Fuchs, Cody Hunt, & Ilana Jensen
Juniors: Alicia Erickson & Jacob Fleming
Sophomores: Machahila Hinnenkamp, Owen Jensen & Levi Johnson
Freshmen: Kyle Tvrdik & Owen Corle

Team 4480 / UC-Botics /Upsala H.S.
Juniors: Silas Arvig, Mikal Woidyla-Wood, Andrew Aleckson & Axel Johnson

Team 4674 / RoboJacks / Bemidji H.S.
Senior: Abigail Johnson, Abigail Termont & Avery Gieser
Juniors: Abigail Burrow, Alya Nemis-Ibrahim, & Sophie Riewer
Freshman: Elliot Gieser & Samuel Maus

Team 5653 / Iron Mosquitoes / Northeast Range H.S.
Junior: Kohen Briggs
Freshman: Alex Burckhardt

Team 5658 / Stormbotics / Stephen-Argyle H.S.
Senior: Thomas McGlynn
Sophomore: Jennifer Sargent

Team 5913 / Patriotics / Pequot Lakes H.S.
Juniors: Carter Nolan, Dana Hammer, Levi Barnes, Parker Schott & Avery Larson
Sophomore: Ethan Lundgren & Jacob Schroeder
Freshman: Mason Jackson, Aaron Barnes & Brody Lawrence

Team 7235 / Red Lake Ogichidaag / Red Lake H.S.
Seniors: Karen Guise
Freshman: Altayr Ferris & Travis Juarez

Team 7677 / Bodacious Bulldogs / Swanville H.S.
Seniors: Zachary Wimmer
Sophomore: Travis Bellefeuille
Freshman: Ethan Wimmer